Congratulations to Peter Hall and his team  - they won in a tie breaker with Hey Jude – having had 4 bullets to Hey Jude’s 1 bullet over 13 races.

The LORC J105 Championship was created in 2013 in support of the Lake Ontario Racing Council (LORC) series of regattas that the fleet attends.

For the last 3 seasons the fleet has attended the following 3 regattas: ABYC Open, RCYC Open and the PCYC Open.

Hey Jude won the LORC J105 Championship in 2013 and 2014 – the winner has to have attended all three regattas and the low score wins with no drops.

The Trophy is a half model donated by Fogh Marine & North Sails is currently on display in the Ovens Room at the RCYC Island Clubhouse.

The Trophy will be presented to Jamaica Me Crazy on Sunday August 9 at the Awards Ceremony for the J105 Summer Regatta.

Again – Congratulations to Jamaica Me Crazy.